• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[INTJ] INTJ in a rut and wants input! (please and thank you)

Noir

Hey guys, wondering if you could help me with a problem I'm having.

I graduated 4 and a half years ago with a degree in biochemistry. Due to certain circumstances such as my own stupidity and stubbornness I did not work in that field at all after I graduated. While in school I did teach a few labs but that was it. After I graduated, I didn't want to work for the shitty "biotech" companies where I live (a quasi-rural area) and so found my self working for non-profit organizations (children's organizations, women's shelter) etc. I did this for about four years and was laid off a few months ago. I am finding it difficult to stay here (suffocating) but also difficult to relocate to an area with more opportunities (SoCal or the Bay Area) for me. I find the gap between my education and my experience to be very discouraging as I don't think this looks good on my resume and it's not likely to get me a job. Also, I'm not too sure if I can handle grad school right now.