123 Last

MBTI
    INTP
    Enneagram
    5w6
    Socionics
    INTp

Default I'm Not Good at Being a "Girl"

I am biologically female, but I am hella awkward at being what people think that means.

I try to curl my hair and it comes out a mess, I try to apply my makeup but it looks caked-on and obvious, I try to giggle and I sound like I'm sneezing or horking, I try to apply self-tanner and I look like a patchy crocodile... I'm just not good at being conventionally pretty, a conventional girl. I don't know why I try, I think it has a lot to do with getting people to leave me alone about why I am who I am. It got tiring to explain why I think it's much more important to be complimented on my intellect and not my "pretty face" and expecting to be treated like an intellectual equal to others instead of being patronized.

I say we riot, ladies. Who's with me?

(Or I can stop caring and put up with the flack. Whatever, rioting is much more interesting.)

MBTI
    ENTP
    Enneagram
    E9

Quote Originally Posted by Hera View Post
    I say we riot, ladies. Who's with me?
    <- (see avatar )

MBTI
    FREE
    Enneagram
    594 sx/sp
    Socionics
    LII Ne

If we riot, can we blow things up? I like pretty explosions with lots of fire and noise.

You can take them from the outside.
    I'm more of an "inside agent / spy" -- I look like one of them ("the girl next door") but they don't know how subversive I am. I like it that way, it leaves me a lot of flexibility.

I like being complimented for my intellect and I don't tolerate people disrespecting my intelligence; but at the same time, I like being recognized for many different things, even if I value some of those things (e.g., intelligence) more than others.
    "Hey Capa -- We're only stardust." ~ "Sunshine"