User Tag List

12 Last

Default People get worked up about the weirdest things...

Maybe it's cause I work in customer service, but increasingly nowadays I just see SO MANY people overreact to what seems like the silliest little things.

Do you think people just like to make big deals out of things? Like it gives their lives some kind of meaning?

Where does this tendency to be dramatic (in some people) come from evolutionarily?

Wouldn't it seem to be more of a benefit to be more adaptable and less particular?

I don't know where I'm going with this. It just seems so...interesting! And weird! I guess it's just how our brains are wired, but I dunno...are particular people happy very often? What real GOOD comes from cultivating drama?

MBTI
    INTP
    Enneagram
    5w6 sp/sx

Some people are so fucked up that they think all of their problems are other people's faults. These people feel they don't have the power/status they deserve, so they make up using these small opportunities to ''feel important''. It's also a way to relieve stress.
    Where does this tendency to be dramatic (in some people) come from evolutionarily?
    Evolutionarily, putting the blame for every problem on outside factors probably have helped people maintaining self esteem. It's easier. You sleep better at the end of the day.

-----------------

A man builds. A parasite asks 'Where is my share?'
    A man creates. A parasite says, 'What will the neighbors think?'
    A man invents. A parasite says, 'Watch out, or you might tread on the toes of God... '

-----------------

Permabanned
    MBTI
    ISFP
    Enneagram
    6w7 sx
    Socionics
    SEE Fi

I'm pretty sure people are just people, but we live in a society where corporatized consumerism is

1) extremely high volume, which exposes you to a larger number of demanding assholes in a shorter period of time than people may have been fifty or sixty years ago