• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[NT] People get worked up about the weirdest things...

funkadelik

good hair
MBTI Type
lmao
Maybe it's cause I work in customer service, but increasingly nowadays I just see SO MANY people overreact to what seems like the silliest little things.

Do you think people just like to make big deals out of things? Like it gives their lives some kind of meaning?

Where does this tendency to be dramatic (in some people) come from evolutionarily?

Wouldn't it seem to be more of a benefit to be more adaptable and less particular?

I don't know where I'm going with this. It just seems so...interesting! And weird! I guess it's just how our brains are wired, but I dunno...are particular people happy very often? What real GOOD comes from cultivating drama?

:huh:

Rasofy

royal member
MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
5w6
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx
Some people are so fucked up that they think all of their problems are other people's faults. These people feel they don't have the power/status they deserve, so they make up using these small opportunities to ''feel important''. It's also a way to relieve stress.
Where does this tendency to be dramatic (in some people) come from evolutionarily?