User Tag List

MBTI
    INTP
    Enneagram
    5w4

Default ENTJ's - homicide detective

ENTJ's, do you think that you would make a good homicide detective? Like on the show "The First 48"? I can't think of any other type that would be better suited for this job than ENTJ. INTJ's could do it, but there is a lot of interfacing with people. NTP's could do it, but you must be results driven - to the point of staying up for 3 nights straight until you find the answers - you must constantly push forward and seek out answers until the problem is solved. If the NTP was prone to losing interest or getting bored with a task, this definitely wouldn't be the right career. You absolutely cannot get bored. You must plug through all day and all night until the case is solved.

I could see ESTJ's doing the job, but I would think Ni would serve one much better than Si in this career. As a street cop, I think ESTJ's might be better suited. As a homicide detective, I would think ENTJ. Do you see yourself lacking any certain skills for this career or do you think you would be really good at it?
    NTJ's are the only types that have ever made me feel emo.
    ENP's are the only types that have ever made me feel like a sensor.

There are two great days in a person's life - the day we are born and the day we discover why. --William Barclay

figsfiggyfigs

I can be anything I want to be.
    /entj.

MBTI
    ENTJ

Quote Originally Posted by INTPness View Post