• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[MBTI General] Who are you?

Fluxkom

MBTI Type
ENTP
Enneagram
7w6
Instinctual Variant
so/sx
When I talk to people they tell me things like:
I'm a writer.
I'm an actor.
I'm a photographer.
I'm a programmer.
I'm a lawyer.

I for myself can't answer the question. I'm just me. I could do any of the above and never truly consider it my calling.
So who am I?

Is this Ne related?
Sometimes I wish I would not be able to think about stuff like this.

Aquarelle

Starcrossed Seafarer
MBTI Type
INFJ
Enneagram
4w5
Instinctual Variant
so/sp
Okay, I'm not an NT, but I saw this in the New Posts and had to respond. I HATE THAT QUESTION! To me, it's impossible to answer. In my mind, answering with one's profession or another aspect of one's personality is completely inadequate and therefore misleading. The question, in my mind, can only be truthfully answered one of two ways:

1. I can state my name. However, presumably, the person asking the questions is someone who does not already know me, and stating my name gives them no information whatsoever about "who" I am.