• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[INTP] Depression

Salomé

meh
MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
5w4
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
Well, I'm not a doctor, and I'd advise you to see one. I don't think people of the same type are necessarily the best help when it comes to finding your way out of the tunnel of despair - it can be a blind leading the blind kinda deal.
There are as many routes to depression as there are methods for dealing with it and you should probably rule out organic causes first. Getting high fucks with your brain chemistry. You need to help yourself by getting clean and making an effort at a healthy lifestyle. No one else can do that for you, and sometimes that's all you need to kick yourself out of a funk.

Renoir

Well, I'm not a doctor

Clearly.

and I'd advise you to see one.

I am.

I don't think people of the same type are necessarily the best help when it comes to finding your way out of the tunnel of despair - it can be a blind leading the blind kinda deal.

Proof?

There are as many routes to depression as there are methods for dealing with it and you should probably rule out organic causes first.

I agree.

Getting high fucks with your brain chemistry. You need to help yourself by getting clean and making an effort at a healthy lifestyle.

I concur.