User Tag List

MBTI
    ENTP

Default Careers for an INTP

i'm still trying to figure out a good career for me, i am a 16 year old INTP and i'm REALLY interested in astronomy, and finding/discovering the truth in things. i'm also interested in psychology. What would you guys recommend for an INTP?

MBTI
    INTP
    Enneagram
    Socionics
    ILI

It doesn't have anything to do with you being an INTP and everything to do with what you want to do. And what challenges you (that's an INTP thing, I'm told, so maybe that's an answer to your question).

I've read that INTPs should be scientists, technology wizards, technical writers and what-not. I'm majoring in English and Comp Lit - not exactly science-y, but I wouldn't trade it for the world.

Except for math. Yeah, maybe I'll go study math after this, if I find somebody to sponsor me.
    Always listen to experts. They'll tell you what can't be done, and why. Then do it.

MBTI
    INTP

I'm about to try nursing. Definitely an INTP profession if there ever was one. I love science, I just don't care for all the strings attached, otherwise I may very well have ended up studying sponges for the better part of this decade. I should have realized this sooner, but what can you do.

MBTI
    INTP
    Enneagram
    5w6

My current plans are to earn a Ph. D. in Geology and become a research professor at some sort of academic institution.

Widdles in your cream.
    MBTI
    INTP
    Enneagram
    Socionics
    LII

I'm a second year English & creative writing student. I have no particular career in mind; rather, I'm waiting for the career to find me. When I told the same thing to my ESFJ mum, she reacted with a perplexed squawk of, "Well you must have something in mind. Why else would you be a university?!" Nope. Pursuing a specific field narrows your options a bit, you know? If I stumble upon an opportunity, I'll seize it. The conventional method would just cause stress and disappointment.
    Um, yeah.

MBTI
    INTP