• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[ENTP] ENTP: What do you do for a living?

Aleksei

Yeah, I can fly.
MBTI Type
ENTJ
Enneagram
7w6
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
Why should INTPs have all the fun?

I'm studying computer systems information, and I occasionally freelance as an English-Spanish translator, although I mostly just mooch off my dad. :D

EcK

The Memes Justify the End
MBTI Type
ENTP
Enneagram
business school, branched out to international business

Amphion

MBTI Type
ENTP
Fire Lieutenant / Paramedic, EMS educator, blogger, and medical device consultant.

Amphion

MBTI Type
ENTP
How well does that work out with the whole Ne dom thing?

It depends.

On the plus side, emergency scenes are dynamic and rapidly changing. It's important to accurately process incomplete information in a compressed amount of time, run it through a risk/benefit analysis, and formulate an action plan that realistic, achievable, and most importantly, flexible.

Ne/Ti seems to be a fairly good combination to make that happen.

On the negative side, the fire service is traditional and hierarchical and ENTPs are nothing if not non-conformists. This certainly causes some tension, since we're the most reluctant of all types to do things in a particular manner because "it's the way it's always been done."