• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[MBTI General] Permanently introverted

Kita

I am fairly new to MBTI and find I come across an ambiguity.
This is the ambiguity every time I take a test that splits into components:

your dominant function is Thinking and is clearly introverted
your auxiliary (second most important) is iNtuition and is clearly introverted
your tertiary (third) is Sensation and is clearly introverted
your inferior (fourth) is Feeling and is clearly introverted

Type Dynamic Scores
Ti 29
Ni 25
Si 22
Fi 18
Ne 17
Te 13
Se 10
Fe 6

So, letters spell INTP, order of functions correlates with INTP, yet it seems to lack extraversion. I know I am highly introverted anyway, but my point is that this is an example of theory not working. I realise that personality theory is not mathematics, and that theories are based on general trends, so one counter example does not dispel the theory, I would, however, like to have some thoughts on the why and how from some other people…

(note dots, indicating open ending)

(It could also be that this particular test is simply invalid.)

(Here is the link: Free Personality Test: In depth analysis

Thanking you.

Illict91

MBTI Type
ENTJ
Enneagram
8w7
Invalid test

My results:
Te 26
Ti 23
Si 20
Ni 18
Se 17
Ne 15
Fe 12
Fi 9

your dominant function is Thinking and is slightly extraverted