User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Permanently introverted

Default Permanently introverted

I am fairly new to MBTI and find I come across an ambiguity.
    This is the ambiguity every time I take a test that splits into components:

your dominant function is Thinking and is clearly introverted
    your auxiliary (second most important) is iNtuition and is clearly introverted
    your tertiary (third) is Sensation and is clearly introverted
    your inferior (fourth) is Feeling and is clearly introverted

Type Dynamic Scores
    Ti 29
    Ni 25
    Si 22
    Fi 18
    Ne 17
    Te 13
    Se 10
    Fe 6

So, letters spell INTP, order of functions correlates with INTP, yet it seems to lack extraversion. I know I am highly introverted anyway, but my point is that this is an example of theory not working. I realise that personality theory is not mathematics, and that theories are based on general trends, so one counter example does not dispel the theory, I would, however, like to have some thoughts on the why and how from some other people…

(note dots, indicating open ending)

(It could also be that this particular test is simply invalid.)

(Here is the link: Free Personality Test: In depth analysis

Thanking you.

Senior Member Array

It's invalid

Default Invalid test

My results:
    Te 26
    Ti 23
    Si 20
    Ni 18
    Se 17
    Ne 15
    Fe 12
    Fi 9

your dominant function is Thinking and is slightly extraverted
    your auxiliary (second most important) is Sensation and is slightly introverted
    your tertiary (third) is iNtuition and is slightly introverted
    your inferior (fourth) is Feeling and is slightly extraverted

This test was invalid because it classified things on a narrow continuum of Fe v Ti, Fi v Te, Si v Ne & Se v Ni

Besides there were too many mistakes between those that favoured Si, Te and Ti with a focus on facts and procedures.

The test doesn't even distinguish between E and I functions properly.