• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[INTP] Ask an INTP thread!?

INTPness

MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
5w4
Do you think "athlete" comes from "Athens" in like an Olympic games type way?

No. I'm an athlete, not an Athenlete.

Also, why is Naval (to describe stuff relating to the Navy) the same as naval (our belly-buttons)?

Being a Navy vet, I hereby submit that our Naval pioneers realized very early on that some of the stuff that goes on in the Navy and that is produced in the Navy is comparable to those things which accumulate from time to time in a man's navel. There are a lot of parallels between the things being produced in either location: dirty, smelly, fuzzy, confusing, not very useful in every day life, and sometimes jaw dropping, downright baffling, and capable of taking a man's life. It can also be said that there's a lot of crap in both locations.

Yes, I'm a Navy vet. Proud, but cynical. I'm also the proud owner of a crap-producing navel.

Red Herring

Superwoman
MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
5w4
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx

D-day for lol cats. Enjoy them while you still can.

url

Rasofy

royal member
MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
5w6
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx
New question: How long until lol cats go out of fashion? Will they ever?!