• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[INTP] I Do Not Hate The World.

astroninja

MBTI Type
INTP
I just.... don't really care about it.

I was a semi-famous musician once, a couple of years back. I enjoyed a somewhat healthy career; the lifestyle, the media hoopla. the groupies, the chart-topping hits. For five years, I was on Cloud 9.

Life was good.

Until the day I stopped caring. And I quit my job as a musician, by choice.

I don't know what triggered it. Perhaps it was the realization that despite being surrounded by people, I still felt alone. Not alone in the lonely sense - I do not feel lonely, not in the emotional sense (ugh) - but alone with the realization that we are ALL inherently alone. I see human nature for what it most oftentimes is: hypocritical and self-serving. I know this does not necessarily apply to EVERY single individual of the human race, but it DOES apply to the majority - myself included.

I'm not cynical or jaded, unwelcoming or hostile towards the idea of love. I most definitely do not feel any outright anger at love, nor am I recovering from any relationship. Love, in its entirety, just doesn't seem to move me anymore.

I WANT to get rid of my indifference towards such things, my indifference towards people who FEEL, who put weight into their emotions. But I can't.