• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[MBTI General] preference for intuitive thinking = pretentiousness?

foolish heart

MBTI Type
ISTP
I am relatively new to MBTI but this is my observation so far, and it makes me laugh! It is pretty pretentious of me to think so in the first place, which is fitting right?

Someone please set me straight here. lol.

For your convenience:

1: characterized by pretension: as a : making usually unjustified or excessive claims (as of value or standing) <the pretentious fraud who assumes a love of culture that is alien to him — Richard Watts> b : expressive of affected, unwarranted, or exaggerated importance, worth, or stature <pretentious language> <pretentious houses>

Shimmy

MBTI Type
SEXY
Every type can be pretentious. I haven't seen it that much in NT's in particular.

ajblaise

Minister of Propagandhi
MBTI Type
INTP
SJs and NFs can have their own brands of pretentiousness, but intellectual pretentiousness is something NTs do more than the other types, that's not a secret. SPs are the least pretentious.

I'd also say that xNTJs are more pretentious than xNTPs, on average. Pretense is all about judgment, after all.

BlueScreen

Fail 2.0
MBTI Type
YMCA