• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[NT] Was Carl Jung an NT?

Jaguar

"Since you want to know my opinion about astrology I can tell you that I've been interested in this particular activity of the human mind since more than 30 years.
As I am a psychologist, I am chiefly interested in the particular light the horoscope sheds on certain complications in the character.
In cases of difficult psychological diagnosis I usually get a horoscope in order to have a further point of view from an entirely different angle.
I must say that I very often found that the astrological data elucidated certain points which I otherwise would have been unable to understand.

From such experiences I formed the opinion that astrology is of particular interest to the psychologist,
since it contains a sort of psychological experience which we call 'projected' - this means that we find the psychological facts as it were in the constellations.

This originally gave rise to the idea that these factors derive from the stars, whereas they are merely in a relation of synchronicity with them.
I admit that this is a very curious fact which throws a peculiar light on the structure of the human mind."

--Carl Jung.

Comments anyone?

mhina

MBTI Type
entp
Enneagram
bleh
YouTube - Carl Jung speaks about Death

YouTube - Quote: Carl Jung.. I know God exists