• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[INFP] INFPs who want to be INFJs...

omgFractals

MBTI Type
INFP
I'm new to all this stuff, but it took me a lot of research to settle on the fact that I am an INFP instead of an INFJ. This is partially because of the INFP talent for being able to imagine what it feels like to be other people. Ultimately I identify waaaay too much with Fi & Ne to be an INFJ.

That being said, I can't speak to what INFJs lack, but I can give credit to where INFPs shine IMO. For me:

We live in a constant state of empathy. When I interact with others I feel aspects of them they might never share with anyone else. Along with being able to feel people's secret bits, I'm also inherently accepting of whatever I find, which generally makes people feel seen and accepted within moments of meeting me.

I trip people out when their antisocial pets claim me as their boyfriend. The first time I met my ex's best friend, his massive dog refused to leave my lap and growled at him whenever he got too close to me. All I could really do was go red and repeatedly apologize hahah.

As mentioned above, our imagination is visceral. When well evolved, our accuracy of insight is frightening.