User Tag List

12 Last

MBTI
    infp
    Enneagram
    4 sp
    Socionics
    infp

Default whats the difference between extraverted feeling and introverted feeling?

hey im and infp and im new to mbti and functions . i was wondering what the difference between int feeling and ext feeling. it says on the internet that infp have introverted feeling but what is the difference between them both. my sister is an esfp and she is very reserved about her feelings + keeps them all to herself and i think she has introverted feeling.

im very private and difficult to read but i do (and prefer) to tell a least one person about how i feel + i cry more than my sis when upset however she will just cover it up she will never express openly. for example our dad (who was entp btw) was always quite cruel to us and would keep us locked up in our rooms however me as an infp used to shout and scream and cry and trash my bedroom but my esfp sis used to play with her dollies and pretend that she was happy about it.

i am confused that we both have introverted feeling but we handle our feeling so differently. could someone explain this to me

MBTI
    ENFP
    Enneagram
    9w1 sx/so

well your sister is probably a type 7.

we can be quite delusional.
    There can’t be any large-scale revolution until there’s a personal revolution, on an individual level. It’s got to happen inside first.
    -Jim Morrison

MBTI
    ENTP
    Enneagram
    3w4

Quote Originally Posted by Lady X View Post
    well your sister is probably a type 7.

we can be quite delusional.
    I believe type 7s are imaginative and need to ground their ideas through collaboration. The things that are created when that happens are quite beautiful - the abstract to the concrete.

MBTI
    INFJ

Quote Originally Posted by Patricia Lavoie View Post