• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[INFJ] INFJs: Do you like your career/job? If so, what do you do?

sharons

MBTI Type
INFJ
I've switch jobs/careers often and am wondering what fellow INFJs enjoy doing for a living, or at least what fellow INFJs find interesting enough to stay with long-term.

Eileen

MBTI Type
INFJ
Enneagram
6?
I'm a high school teacher. Sometimes the job sucks, but I mostly enjoy it.

cascadeco

MBTI Type
INFJ
Enneagram
9w1
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx
Sigh. ;)

I'm a Business Systems Analyst right now. I love certain aspects of the job -- the systems testing. Finding breaks and code/design flaws and interacting with tech to get things resolved. I like the part where everything's totally broken and a disaster, because it keeps me interested and it's not boring. When we're done testing, and back to script-writing/requirements-reading until the next code release, I'm totally bored and I get really disillusioned about my job. But, it is the best [permanent] job I've had since graduation, and all in all it's pretty good. I can't figure out anything else I'd rather do anyway. :) It's one of my constant life dilemnas. The job thing. The fact that I have to make a living!

I'd rather be able to make a living just traipsing through nature and photographing, though. :) Or painting. Or something fun/inspiring like that.

nightning