User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    INFJ

Default INFJs: Do you like your career/job? If so, what do you do?

I've switch jobs/careers often and am wondering what fellow INFJs enjoy doing for a living, or at least what fellow INFJs find interesting enough to stay with long-term.

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    6?

I'm a high school teacher. Sometimes the job sucks, but I mostly enjoy it.
    INFJ

"I can never be what I ought to be until you are what you ought to be. You can never be what you ought to be until I am what I ought to be. This is the interrelated structure of reality." -Martin Luther King, Jr.

Enneagram
    4 so/sp

Sigh.

I'm a Business Systems Analyst right now. I love certain aspects of the job -- the systems testing. Finding breaks and code/design flaws and interacting with tech to get things resolved. I like the part where everything's totally broken and a disaster, because it keeps me interested and it's not boring. When we're done testing, and back to script-writing/requirements-reading until the next code release, I'm totally bored and I get really disillusioned about my job. But, it is the best [permanent] job I've had since graduation, and all in all it's pretty good. I can't figure out anything else I'd rather do anyway. :-) It's one of my constant life dilemnas. The job thing. The fact that I have to make a living!

I'd rather be able to make a living just traipsing through nature and photographing, though. :-) Or painting. Or something fun/inspiring like that.
    "...On and on and on and on he strode, far out over the sands, singing wildly to the sea, crying to greet the advent of the life that had cried to him." - James Joyce

My Photography and Watercolor Fine Art Prints!!! Cascade Colors Fine Art Prints
    https://docs.google.com/uc?export=do...Gd5N3NZZE52QjQ

ish red no longer *sad* nightning's Avatar
    MBTI
    INfj

I'm a graduate student... in pharmacology (doing research involving drugs).