User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram
    4w5

Default The Differences Between INFP's and INFJ's

Sorry if there has already been a topic like this.

But, I blog about typology stuff (mostly being an INFP, though...) And I was wondering, what exactly is the difference between an INFP and an INFJ?

To someone observing an INFP and an INFJ together, we may seem almost exactly alike. I mean, after all, we're both pretty reserved (until we get to know you.), imagiantive and sensitive. So, on the exterior, yes, we probably do appear to be very much alike.

But, on the interior, we're really not that similar at all. Our minds work differently.

I'm not really an expert on INFJ's (should work on that.) So, can anyone help me out? What are some of the difference between INFP's and INFJ's? How we think and act and so on...

Thanks!

Epiphany

INFJ's are a lot J'ayier.
    Likes Noon liked this post

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram
    5w4 sx/so

Quote Originally Posted by musicnerd93 View Post
    Sorry if there has already been a topic like this.

But, I blog about typology stuff (mostly being an INFP, though...) And I was wondering, what exactly is the difference between an INFP and an INFJ?

To someone observing an INFP and an INFJ together, we may seem almost exactly alike. I mean, after all, we're both pretty reserved (until we get to know you.), imagiantive and sensitive. So, on the exterior, yes, we probably do appear to be very much alike.

But, on the interior, we're really not that similar at all. Our minds work differently.

I'm not really an expert on INFJ's (should work on that.) So, can anyone help me out? What are some of the difference between INFP's and INFJ's? How we think and act and so on...

Thanks!
    There are threads on this... and it can be tough. NFJs are the least stereotypically J of the Js (so to speak). Here's my summation of differences:

INFPs:
    • Generally accepting yet a little distant when relating to others