123 Last

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram
    6w7 so/sx
    Socionics
    EII Ne

Default NF Artists/Athletes and Extraverted Sensing

well, i'm a painter and violinist myself, and was recently lurking in the personality cafe forums when, just on a whim, i read the "you know you're an ISFP when..." thread. well, i'll be damned if almost every one of those lines did not fit me.

but, knowing full well that i am very N, it made me stop and wonder. as someone who is very attuned to sensory detail (though not on a broad scale - i have mediocre observational skills at best), i'm wondering how attention to sensory detail plays into personality for NFs. and of course, ENFJ has tertiary extraverted Sensing, but for many of us, Se is wayyy down the list.

for example, does our art end up being different? i suspect so - i suspect generally NFs would desire meaning whereas SPs might be ok with something being captivating/pleasing. i've read that SPs tend to give attention to musical nuances over lyrics, as well.

are there other NF artists/musicians/athletes who feel like their Se is very high and can relate?

Banned
    MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    6w5

ISFPs are known as the "intuitive sensors". They normally have very High Ni. usually found right after their Fi and Se .. You could easily be ISFP and still use intuition.

MBTI
    entp
    Enneagram
    7w8

Totally. In a writing thread here, all I did was score S, and I think my art makes me to be a very sensual person.

i am very bad in S stuff, but I am very good in sports, very coordinated and quick.. so i guess i use a lot Se there. But I dont enjoy sports as many Se doms do, i enjoy them way less, i could never be athlete because i cant invest each day in that. Its draining to do it every day.

MBTI
    ENFP

Going off a function test I took earlier I have moderate Se. Is this normal for ENFP? My worst functions are Te and Ti, Se was much better.