• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[Se] NF Artists/Athletes and Extraverted Sensing

skylights

i love
MBTI Type
INFP
Enneagram
6w7
Instinctual Variant
so/sx
well, i'm a painter and violinist myself, and was recently lurking in the personality cafe forums when, just on a whim, i read the "you know you're an ISFP when..." thread. well, i'll be damned if almost every one of those lines did not fit me.

but, knowing full well that i am very N, it made me stop and wonder. as someone who is very attuned to sensory detail (though not on a broad scale - i have mediocre observational skills at best), i'm wondering how attention to sensory detail plays into personality for NFs. and of course, ENFJ has tertiary extraverted Sensing, but for many of us, Se is wayyy down the list.

for example, does our art end up being different? i suspect so - i suspect generally NFs would desire meaning whereas SPs might be ok with something being captivating/pleasing. i've read that SPs tend to give attention to musical nuances over lyrics, as well.

are there other NF artists/musicians/athletes who feel like their Se is very high and can relate?

Arclight

Permabanned
MBTI Type
INFJ
Enneagram
6w5
ISFPs are known as the "intuitive sensors". They normally have very High Ni. usually found right after their Fi and Se .. You could easily be ISFP and still use intuition.