12 Last

MBTI
    ENFP
    Enneagram
    7w6
    Socionics
    ENFp

Default I just read about ENFP shadow functions

So I read about the shadow functions of an ENFP. Berens believes they can emerge under stress. Apparently Ni Fe Ti and Se are the four that can emerge. I feel like I've been functioning in Ni Fe and Ti for quite a few years now. The past 5 or so years have been unbelievably stressful so it makes sense. Recently I have made changes in my outlook and have fallen back into more typical ENFP functions and I feel much happier, and comfortable.

Anyone with similar experience?

Does it feel like a calm protective wall that isolates you from the external world-but leaves you alone at the same time, somewhat numb?

Enneagram
    827 sp/so

like ESTP shadow functions that leave a person EMOTING... its horribly undignified
    “Oh, we're always alright. You remember that. We happen to other people.” -Terry Pratchett

MBTI
    ENFP
    Enneagram
    7w6

Quote Originally Posted by whatever View Post
    like ESTP shadow functions that leave a person EMOTING... its horribly undignified

Enneagram
    827 sp/so

I think it's kind of a rule that Feelers are somewhat horrified to be acting like a Thinker and vice versa in a way...

and thanks!
    “Oh, we're always alright. You remember that. We happen to other people.” -Terry Pratchett

MBTI
    INTJ
    Enneagram
    6w5 sx/sp
    Socionics
    ILI Ni

Quote Originally Posted by angelhair45 View Post
    So I read about the shadow functions of an ENFP. Berens believes they can emerge under stress. Apparently Ni Fe Ti and Se are the four that can emerge. I feel like I've been functioning in Ni Fe and Ti for quite a few years now. The past 5 or so years have been unbelievably stressful so it makes sense. Recently I have made changes in my outlook and have fallen back into more typical ENFP functions and I feel much happier, and comfortable.

Anyone with similar experience?
    Yep