12 Last

MBTI
    ENFP
    Enneagram
    7w6
    Socionics
    ?

Default Any sound advice for an ENFP?

sorry if this sounds depressing but i could use some advice.

I'm a recent college grad and have been living at home for awhile now (it sux ) and have no clue what i'd like to do. i just know i'd like to earn enough to live on my own away from my parents.

but as an ENFP I suck at making good decisions for my future. I'm fully aware of that. I don't think it's just cuz I'm an ENFP, but probably because I haven't matured or developed my other functions and my iNtuition goes haywire all the time, imagining different, better possibilities out there.

My parents are really smart and have this plan worked out for me that'll have me in great financial shape down the road. However, the plan requires me to continue living at home for the next 5, maybe even 10 years! What kills me is that I live in the suburbs and my parents have me run lots of chores while I'm home, and it's been killing my relationships, sex life, leisure time, and, most importantly, the time all young men need on their own to make their own mistakes in life, deal with the consequences and mature from it.

i haven't left, yet, though, because of fear. they tell me that i wouldn't last a second out in the real world on my own, and that i'm being foolish and childish for wanting financial independence so quickly without being adequately "prepared." Me, I think that the best way for young guys to learn is to dive in unprepared and learn as you go along. I mean, it's how my dad and his father b4 him became such stellar men, one who lied about his age to enlist for WWII and the other who left home at 20 and built up his own business from nothing. i really admire this can-do quality and want to acquire it myself, but my parents say I'm being foolish and unreasonable.