• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[ENFP] I wouldn't beat ENFPs with sticks. Only rainbows?

uumlau

Happy Dancer
MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp/so
It isn't "fake", it's a "mode."

Lady_X

MBTI Type
ENFP
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
It isn't "fake", it's a "mode."

i get it. i'm a portrait photographer and have a mode too. it's important when working with people and you need them to feel relaxed and happy...like i would assume you do as a dancer as well.

uumlau

Happy Dancer
MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp/so
It's a rather advanced mode for an IxTJ. We don't have the Fe, which would naturally compile this information into useful patterns we could use. Instead, we have to logically sort through the nonsense and make sense of it.

I make sense of it by calling it a "mode." If I think of it as "fake" and "not genuine", I don't learn anything because I refuse to learn it.

Gamine

in-game
MBTI Type
ENTP
Enneagram
3w2
What about seeing modes as the different face we were when interacting with different people? We are different with our parents, bosses, mentors, children, employees, coworkers... why are these modes seen as anything contrived?

uumlau

Happy Dancer
MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp/so