User Tag List

12 Last

MBTI
    infj

Default infj's and indecision

So, I recently decided to return back to school. I'm 25 and even though I am married I'm in no real hurry to "grow up" as it were. It's barely midsemester and I'm already bored with my current major. It's not that I don't like what I'm doing, my grades are top-notch, but something just doesn't feel right. But that's the problem, it always..doesn't feel right. I'm an excellent student, I do well at whatever I try...but I always seem to be looking for that one thing. That one day its just going to click and i'll know what i'm supposed to do with myself...again..the problem is..it ALL CLICKS. i can give a hundred and one reasons for why i could succeed at a hundred and one different things..and they all seem like good decisions..

So, i guess what i'm trying to get at..is..how can an infj just..go with the flow..and really stick to something...is there ever that one thing? ahhh...its got me so confused i feel like i dont even make sense anymore

thanks for your time

alex

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    4w3

You need to find your life passion, and it needs to be something long-term that you can work on for the rest of your life

So yes, there is that "one thing," and you'll know what it is when you find it. But until then you'll just kind of feel like you're floundering (or at least that's how I was until I found mine.)
    "Imagination creates beauty, hope, magic, and happiness, which are everything in this world."

Phantonym

Yup, it never feels right. I haven't found that "one thing" either but I know it's out there, somewhere.

Nah, it's not really "out there", I think it's more "within". Peace of mind or whatever. That no matter what you do, it feels right at this particular moment. It might be different tomorrow, but what is essential is that feeling of peace in the present moment.

Anyway, if other INFJs have found "it" and managed to make it stick, I'd be interested to hear about it as well.