• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[NF] INFxs: how cautious are you when first dating?

istar11

MBTI Type
INFP
Enneagram
4w3
Hi there,

This issue is really eating me up lately. I was just wondering if any other NFs have had similar issues as this. I'm not too experienced with dating, so any advice would be much appreciated.

I've had girls at school and work show some sort of romantic interest in me initially, and I am very nice and polite to them when they do. However, I am very cautious about which women to associate with because I have had some bad experiences in the past. I usually like to get to know them a little more first in the school setting or workplace before asking them out on an actual date, or to hang out outside of the familiar setting. Even if I do go on one or more dates, however, it still takes me some time to decide that I would like to be with someone (more intimately i suppose). The problem is, I think what often ends up happening is that the girl thinks I'm not interested in her, or that I was "playing her" or something.