User Tag List

12 Last

MBTI
    INFJ

Default INFJ & Facial Expressions

Hello everyone! I'm a sophomore in high school. Recently, a lot of my classmates/teachers approach me and tell me things like "Why are you sad?", "Why do you always look worried/angry?", "What's wrong?", or "Are you ok?" when I'm emotionally neutral and not mad about anything. Is this an "INFJ" thing? Do any other types relate to this? May anyone give me any advice on controlling my facial expressions when I'm thinking about the past or the future? Help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advanced! =)

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    4w5

Quote Originally Posted by BMEF View Post
    Hello everyone! I'm a sophomore in high school. Recently, a lot of my classmates/teachers approach me and tell me things like "Why are you sad?", "Why do you always look worried/angry?", "What's wrong?", or "Are you ok?" when I'm emotionally neutral and not mad about anything. Is this an "INFJ" thing? Do any other types relate to this? May anyone give me any advice on controlling my facial expressions when I'm thinking about the past or the future? Help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advanced! =)

I frequently get asked what I'm angry about - usually I'm not angry, I'm just focused on my mission.

If I'm sad though, usually it's pretty easy for people to spot and they're usually right when they notice.

Phantonym

I can relate, this happens to me all the time.

There was a thread about this - http://www.typologycentral.com/forum...sposition.html

It might be helpful

Hmmm. I'm not sure whether it can be controlled unless you're constantly thinking about controlling your facial expressions. Being self-conscious is certainly very tiring.

Don't worry about it so much Just try not to drool and you should be fine.

MBTI
    INFJ