User Tag List

12 Last

MBTI
    INFJ

Default INFJ organizational strategies

Hello,
    I've just realized that I really need to have more structure in my life & be more disciplined to keep my stress level down, and keep myself emotionally grounded (ever so necessary if you're already prone to thinking with your gut, not your head).
    The problem is, I don't know anyone with my personality to ask about how to reduce stress in this way. I'm always tired, getting too easily distracted, and then feeling guilty at the end of the day for not accomplishing more, so I then stay up way too late and perpetuate the cycle.
    What I'm hoping for in some responses is some thoughts from any INFJ's about what has and hasn't worked for you when it comes to trying to find ways to keep yourself disciplined, grounded, and organized. I know I need more sleep, but would it be wise to set a bedtime for myself? And a regular waking up time (I'm a student in a program that has a constantly changing schedule, which is fun, but probably not good for my body). Should I adopt more structure and say that there are certain things (exercise, cleaning, finishing checklists) that I need to get done every day, or have you found that that approach only adds guilt and never works?
    So, any thoughts would be very welcome. I have fit every characteristic of INFJ's that I've found on lists, to the point that it gives me the creepy feeling that someone's watching the inside of my head, so your thoughts will likely apply to me.
    Last edited by Scruffy1123; 10-26-2007 at 12:37 AM.

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    4w5