• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[MBTI General] Beethoven....an INFJ?

Pseudonym_Alpha

MBTI Type
INFJ
I was recently reading that some people seem to think that Ludwig Van Beethoven was an INFJ. Which I find rather interesting.

Beethoven's Personality and Music: Introverted Romantic

As I am a pianist and enjoy playing the piano perfusely(I think I spelt that correctly..), I wanted to research it.

Any other facts anyone else can think of in relation to this topic, would be greatly appreciated :)

Siúil a Rúin

when the colors fade
MBTI Type
ISFP
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx
I would love to think Beethoven is an INFJ, but for all my experience with studying his life and music, i have to say that he isn't. He is one of my favorite composers and i have analyzed more scores of his than i can count (i have a doctorate in music) He does seem Ni dominant, but the man had close to zero Fe. He offended people a lot, and not because he was angry, but just had no patience for human nonsense. The emotional world is also very deeply Fi imo. I have to stand by my original position that he is an INTJ. People often underestimate just how passionate an INTJ can be.

There is plenty more detail that can be gone into here, but i may just link to a thread at INTPcentral that went through much of this.

wildcat

MBTI Type
INTP