User Tag List

12 Last

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    Four
    Socionics
    INFP

Default Patience based on personality types or individual?

Do you think patience is something that is much more noticeable in certain personality types or do you think it varies from individual? I know as an INFJ I admit one of my weaknesses is well...I'm not too good with that whole patience thing yet. Thoughts?

MBTI
    ENTP
    Enneagram
    5w4
    Socionics
    LII

Hmm... I'll post my thoughts on this later.
    "All humour has a foundation of truth."
    - Costrin

MBTI
    Zzzz

Individual. Everyone has the capability of being patient or impatient. It’s not type related.

MBTI
    ISTP

Quote Originally Posted by zarc View Post
    Individual. Everyone has the capability of being patient or impatient. It’s not type related.
    I mostly agree. It's generally true that neurotic (read: reactive) people have a lower degree of patience... it's virtually a part of the description. Which kind of begs the question!

Having said that, there is very little correlation to MBTI, and even if there was some, correlations don't have to pass through one another...

Type would probably say that certain types are less patient with certain things. Like my INTJ wife would be extremely impatient with anyone not doing things "the right way", which is her way. I'm generally impatient when things aren't working and/or are in my way.

MBTI
    INTP
    Enneagram
    5w4

Probably both. Ps more than Js, Is more than Es, Fs MAYBE more than T, and no difference between N and S.

MBTI
    ENFP
    Enneagram
    7w6
    Socionics
    ????

Quote Originally Posted by INF?2121 View Post
    Do you think patience is something that is much more noticeable in certain personality types or do you think it varies from individual? I know as an INFJ I admit one of my weaknesses is well...I'm not too good with that whole patience thing yet. Thoughts?