User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    ExFx

Unhappy ENFPs having to do it all?

Lately I have been thinking about the fact that I feel like I have to "do it all" or be "everything" in my life. I'm not satisfied if I'm not being creative or working with my hands. I want to be a working woman and also take care of the house. I guess a lot of it has to do with looking so far into the future. I'm a college student and don't have a lot of time for myself or how to figure out the things that I "want" to do. I know this is the ENFP in me, but...

Is this you?
    If this is, how do you deal with it?
    It's not a small world, people just don't talk enough.

MBTI
    ENFP
    Enneagram

My dad's an ENFP and everything you stated in your post relates back to him 100%.

I guess it's the problem with us NFPs, because I kind of relate too. It's hard to think of yourself when so many other things need tending to. I think the way I would do it is to incorperate my bliss and creativity into my day to day business. Don't look at things the same, take a different stand point on naverage things, do things differently than normal people, be creative, weird, just unleash your feelings into your physical environment. I haven't really gotten to the point in my life where I've taken a step back and been in the same situation as you, so this is all I can really say. Just be creative and unique in your day to day life..it will result in less boredom, and more happiness.

That's all I can really say. Good luck, my friend! It's always going to be a struggle between self and others, I understand completely, because I feel the same way as you.
    Is it that by its indefiniteness it shadows forth the heartless voids and immensities of the universe, and thus stabs us from behind with the thought of annihilation, when beholding the white depths of the milky way?

MBTI
    ESFP
    Enneagram
    9w8 sx/sp
    Socionics
    SEE Fi