Page 592 of 729 FirstFirst ... 92492542582590591592593594602642692 ... LastLast
Results 5,911 to 5,920 of 7287

Thread: The Rant Thread

Oɴᴇ Hᴇᴀʀᴛ Array Yamato Nadeshiko's Avatar
    MBTI
    ISFJ
    Enneagram
    6w7 so/sx

It frustrates me that my friends who all have natural science majors are all so quick to write off the validity of my sociology major and claim it's not "hard" like theirs (because there aren't any labs or math). My 4.0 that I got this semester that I'm proud of is laughable to them because my classes aren't "real" classes. They're "joke" classes. As if I didn't spend all semester writing fucking analytical essays and learning synthetic thinking. Why the fuck is getting a degree a competition of "my degree is harder than your degree?" They're both challenging in different ways. Well excuse fucking me for allowing myself to be happy that I did well this semester, I can see now that everything I did was moot compared to your holier-than-thou majors. Jesus fucking christ.

knowing what makes us happy
    is sometimes the hardest thing to do
    Johari / Nohari
    6w7 9w1 2w1 - so/sx
    Phlegmatic - Melancholic
    Sensitive - Solitary - Serious
    Likes Hawthorne liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by 21lux View Post