How can I change the Publisher Control setting after I have published something?
For any content that you can edit (e.g., photo albums, videos, or notes), you can retroactively change the Publisher Control setting by finding the content you wish to edit and then changing the privacy setting.
For content that can't be edited (e.g., status updates or links), you cannot change the Publisher Control after you click "Share." Instead, you can delete the content from your Wall, which will remove it from your friends' home pages. To delete a post, hover over it on your Wall and click the "Remove" button. You can then republish the same content with the correct privacy controls.
Note that retroactive steps you take to change the setting or remove the content won’t prevent any further distribution off of Facebook that may result from the prior privacy setting enabling others to have access to and share the content.
Help Center | Facebook