User Tag List

View Poll Results: I like my women

Voters
71. You may not vote on this poll
  • Plain Jane- No makeup whatsoever

12 16.90%
  • Natural- A little blush, gloss and mascara

27 38.03%
  • I like makeup as long as it's applied correctly and she doesn't look like Courtney Love

19 26.76%
  • The sluttier the better! I love Pammy Anderson!

3 4.23%
  • Other

10 14.08%
12311 Last

MBTI
    TIGR
    Enneagram
    3w4
    Socionics
    EII None

Default Women who wear makeup

I'm a makeup artist and have recently wondered why some men really don't like their women to wear makeup. Is it because they are insecure and don't want other men to notice their SO? I am really trying to understand as my Husband loves it when I get dressed up, style my hair and do my makeup.
    Time is a delicate mistress.

MBTI
    eNFJ
    Enneagram
    4w3 sx/so
    Socionics
    eNFJ Ni

Well, personally, I like make-up and have always seen it as a form of self-expression. I think your husband must have good taste (his wife is a very pretty lady, but don't tell her I said that ). He knows you don't overdo it and that you know how to use it to maximize your advantages. Men who outrightly detest make-up have never been a part of my sphere. I'm a punk so make-up happens, even on the men sometimes. HAHA!
    eNFJ 4w3 sx/so 468 tritype
    Neutral Good
    EII-Fi subtype, Ethical/Empath, Delta/Beta
    RLUEI, Choleric/Melancholic
    Inquistive/Limbic
    AIS Holland code
    Researcher: VDI-P
    Dramatic>Sensitive>Serious

MBTI
    TIGR
    Enneagram
    3w4
    Socionics
    EII None

Quote Originally Posted by PinkPiranha View Post