User Tag List

Page 6379 of 6772 FirstFirst ... 5379587962796329636963776378637963806381638964296479 ... LastLast
Results 63,781 to 63,790 of 67720

Thread: Random Thought Thread

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    7w6 sx/sp
    Socionics
    IEI Ni

Quote Originally Posted by Ingrid in grids View Post
    I'm not an expert on type (or you!); I argue for 3 or 4 based on the themes that I see arising from your posts here. Image seems to be something you value quite strongly, and image also appears to contribute significantly to the value you attribute to others. You also seem to have an intuitive grasp on personal branding. I'm not sure whether I'd place you as 3w4 or 4w3.

I read somewhere that 3s are one of the most common to misidentify as other types. I have seen you identify as a slew of other types during your time here, usually on facets of your personality or experiences, rather than underlying drive: e.g., perfectionist streak means 1, a kind or pleasant disposition means 9, an intellectual bent means 5, etc.

I'd be wary of looking to certain behaviours in childhood as evidence of enneatype in themselves. I have met adult 8s who claimed to have been sweet, sensitive and accomodating in childhood too.

Also, different enneatypes throughout life kind of goes against the enneagram's psychoanalytic approach to assessing personality. The theory is centred on the idea that certain experiences or trauma in childhood inform the beliefs and coping strategies an individual develops later in life. It's categorical, not a matter of degree.
    Hmm. So when I was young, I hoped to be everybody's friend now that I think about it. I wanted to have a good image of how people saw me. I was the good boy. If I messed up I usually was very hard on myself more than people would be. But I'm pretty good at not stay depressed for too long unless it's been too consistent.