User Tag List

Page 3374 of 6772 FirstFirst ... 237428743274332433643372337333743375337633843424347438744374 ... LastLast
Results 33,731 to 33,740 of 67713

Thread: Random Thought Thread

Society

Default my two cents

it is coming to my attention that i don't know the social context of a lot of english wording's... what counts as "big words" or "common words" in english is not the same as it is in hebrew. it's just that i picked words from those around me and media, which includes a wide range of books, tv shows, and any sort of people from empty-headed wiseasses to surprisingly intellectual white trash... and now i am starting to wonder just how arrogant do i sound on a casual basis, or how trashy, or... really, i have no idea, my english is a complete mishmash.

this is important here more the in other places, because while i question my understandings of typology all the time, and i largely consider myself a total newb still figuring shit out - with me where many people here have being doing this for many many years... but in the same time i don't' want to not put my understandings out there when it can be helpful for others - and more importantly (For me) - when it can be exposed to scrutiny of others. thus i am wondering if i should just add "my two cents" to every post i make, and in the end of every sentence... but not as a sig, since that would be an incredibly boring sig, it has to appear within context of the thought if it is to devalue the tone.

Quote Originally Posted by prplchknz View Post
    I'm not talking about you, narcisist
    I wasnt talking to you either, just random thinking

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram

Quote Originally Posted by Mane View Post