Thread: Children

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram
    4w3 sx/sp
    Socionics
    EII

Default Children

Are you good with children? Do you like them? Do they like you? Do you want children?

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    9w1
    Socionics
    INFj None

I'm generally very good with children.

I like many of them, but do not want to exert energy caring for them.

They usually like me.

I wanted children. I had children. I don't want any more children, but grandchildren sound like fun if my kids are someday so inclined.
    “There are two novels that can change a bookish fourteen-year old’s life: The Lord of the Rings and Atlas Shrugged. One is a childish fantasy that often engenders a lifelong obsession with its unbelievable heroes, leading to an emotionally stunted, socially crippled adulthood, unable to deal with the real world. The other, of course, involves orcs.”
    ~ John Rogers

MBTI
    INTJ
    Enneagram
    8w9

I'm very good with them but I have a lot of experience.
    I usually do like them but I don't know that I would have the energy for little ones all the time anymore.
    They do like me but they are far more drawn to my husband or my grown sons.
    I have them. I'm looking forward to grandchildren at this stage of my life, no rush though.
    I like to rock n' roll all night and *part* of every day. I usually have errands... I can only rock from like 1-3.

MBTI
    ESFJ
    Enneagram
    3w2 so/sp

- I am definitely getting better with children, used to feel quite awkward. But, I volunteer at a children's hospital twice a week so I would like to think I do okay with them.

- I generally like them. I have a very hard time with kids who have been raised by permissive parents though.

- In general, yes. Although, if there is someone more animated and less inhibited present they tend to flock to them instead.