User Tag List

123 Last

your resident asshole

Default Got any good stress relief tips?

I'm a college freshman and even though I've been doing this for over a month now, I haven't adjusted. I'm always very overwhelmed and I struggle to keep up with the workload. Currently I might be pulling an all-nighter.

I know I'm not the only one out there who has stress management problems. Share your tips here.

MBTI
    INTP
    Enneagram
    5w4
    Socionics
    ILE

Sleep, healthy eating, exercise, sex and occasional partying
    I redact everything I have written or will write on this forum prior to, subsequent with and or after the fact of its writing. For entertainment purposes only and not to be taken seriously nor literally.

Quote Originally Posted by Edgar View Post
    Spamtar - a strange combination of boorish drunkeness and erudite discussions, or what I call "an Irish academic"

MBTI
    INFJ

Set a break time and stick to it. Get a little exercise, eat some fruit, or make yourself a really nice sandwich and don't even think about working during this time.

It maybe takes 15 or 20 mins away from your work but it is worth it, less stress = better work and maybe even done quicker than without a break so in some cases it actually pays for itself.

MBTI
    ESTJ
    Enneagram
    173 so/sx

Don't deprive yourself of what your mind and body needs.

In my case, when I'm very stressed, I tend to forget that I need these things:
    - Regular meals
    - Enough sleep
    - Time de-stressing with friends
    And when those things are no longer in my life, I lose my motivation and everything starts to go downhill.

So I guess I'm saying, make sure you have the basics first. After that, maybe the little things, like yoga or sports or whatever other activities float your boat.
    ~ g e t f e s t i v e ! ~

EJCC: "The Big Questions in my life right now: 1) What am I willing to live with? 2) What do I have to live with? 3) What can I change for the better?"