User Tag List

Thread: The College Life

Default The College Life

I personally read and write for hours a day, take a breaks (during which I read for pleasure or bask in the sun on a fine grassy knoll), and live off Trader Joes frozen food, gallons of chocolate milk and all night LOTR marathons.

What does it, or did it, entail for you?

Ne > Ni > Ti > Fi > Te> Fe > Se > Si

Mmhm, mine was much less relaxed, lol, since I was part of a sports team and working part-time, so basically I spent all my time either going to lectures, practicing or working...
    ENTj 7-3-8 sx/sp

7w8 so/sx
    SLE Ti

I'm still living it!

So far, it's been super crazy. I've learned so much about myself and about other people more than I have in any other time in my life. I'm only a sophomore, but I can certainly say that every semester has been extremely different from one another.

First semester freshman year, let's not even go there. It was the worst experience of my life, as was the second semester. I learned a lot more about failure and how to deal with massive amounts of it in the fall, then in the spring I fell into a depression coma, or I just slept way too much, and fought with a lot of people because drama ensued.

Once I transferred, I live at home, last semester was boring as hell. I did nothing, I knew nobody, I basically played games, and I joined the ultimate frisbee club. Now I'd say I'm really into it, I also joined the National Honors Fraternity, getting two jobs, made a shitton of friends, not sleeping due to all of these art projects I have to do, and that's basically all this semester was.

I can forsee the future as facing bigger obstacles, mostly dealing with money. I've learned how to get what you need/want easily without looking like an asshole, and without spending money. You just have to love people with extra money on their meal plans.