User Tag List

123 Last

Another awesome member. Curator's Avatar
    MBTI
    eNFP
    Enneagram

Default Might be moving to the UK...

in a year or maybe year and a half or so... might be moving to England or Scotland with my best friend, its kind of all up in the air right now, and dependent on whether or not my mother has recovered by her illness by then so she does not need me here to help her... and also on whether or not I can get a work visa, which seems likely i will since my profession is desperate for workers from what ive been able to find out... (respite provider/care taker for both adults and mentally disabled children.)

Edit: totally forgot, I wanted to ask if anyone has an useful information or advice.
    You are not powerless, you just need to accept your power for what it is, a part of the whole, no one man can save the world, but you can be a light to those who envelope themselves in darkness, The candle that sparks the inferno.

Patron Saint Of Smileys Gloriana's Avatar
    MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    6w5
    Socionics
    INFJ

If you're used to California weather, I would recommend making sure to buy yourself a lot of warm clothing beforehand so you don't have to wind up paying more for clothes when you get there. Especially if you're going to be in Scotland during winter months. Think of the coldest climate you can imagine, double it, and buy clothes accordingly. I did not realize how cold it actually gets over there, and I was scrambling for cold weather gear.

Also, if you're used to seeing the sun all the time, it might be a good idea to ask yourself if you can handle overcast skies as the norm. I'm used to Florida, so the gray skies did really affect me. It may not be a factor for you though.