User Tag List

123 Last

Thread: Laptops?

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram
    4w5

Default Laptops?

Alright, im looking into getting a laptop. pretty open for suggestions but Ive somewhat narrowed down my selections to a Sony Vaio.
    Price being no issue, im looking for something that can do alot of multitasking with multimedia, im into gaming and doing alot of video editing and photoshop and whatnot.

my two main choices being..

VAIO CW Series PC | Sony | SonyStyle USA

VAIO F Series PC | Sony | SonyStyle USA

as im a noob to computer terms and whatnot.
    which is more fitting for my needs? I also noticed f series received lower ratings, disregard?
    any help is appreciated :]
    my etsy Morphochroma

I know you think I'm crazy,
    but most people they can't tell.

MBTI
    ESTP
    Enneagram
    7w8 sx/so
    Socionics
    SLE

Toshiba Laptops have been the gold standard of the computing industry since they were released. I have owned Toshiba, Dell, Compaq, and Acer laptops in the past. The Toshibas have performed great and been very tough and reliable. I'd stay away from the Dell's. The current entry-level Acer's (<$400) are a great deal for a kid's laptop or a backup. I have always been wary of Sony products, as they are usually costly compared to the features they have. Have you checked out Toshiba's similarly equipped to the VAIO's you've looked at?

Check out J&R: Electronics, Digital Cameras, Computers, Appliances, Software, Video Games, DVDs, CDs . ...
    --------------------
    Type Stats:
    MBTI -> (E) 77.14% | (i) 22.86% ; (S) 60% | (n) 40% ; (T) 72.22% | (f) 27.78% ; (P) 51.43% | (j) 48.57%
    BIG 5 -> Extroversion 77% ; Accommodation 60% ; Orderliness 62% ; Emotional Stability 64% ; Open Mindedness 74%

Quotes:
    "If somebody asks your MBTI type on a first date, run". -Donna Cecilia
    "Enneagram is psychological underpinnings. Cognitive Functions are mental reasoning and perceptional processes. -Sanjuro

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram