User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    ISTP

Default What is your fondest accomplishment?

What makes it the most satisfying to you?

Doesn't need to be anything great as far as other people are concerned, but it should be important to you.

I once saw a local rock band playing and I really enjoyed the show, and I told myself, "man, one day I'm going to form a band and play on a big stage in front of fans and supporters, and inspire people just the way they inspire me".

I did just that. It's pretty incredible.
    Call me Visa, please!
    visakanv.com
    visaisahero.tumblr.com

garbage

Accomplishments: a love/hate relationship

My feeling when I graduated with my bachelor's degree was one of apathy. "Wake me up when I get my Ph.D." I didn't want to get a class ring or any other mementos, because it didn't really mean a whole lot to me.

Masters degree? Same thing. Though, I relented and got a class ring because my parents urged me to do so.

Promotions at work don't tend to mean a whole lot to me, because I'm looking to get a business of my own up and running eventually. "Wake me up when my business takes off."

And I'm sure that, when I get my Ph.D. and/or get my business off the ground, I'll have another pot of gold that I'll be chasing, and so I won't stop for long to enjoy the one that I've already reached. Hell, I've already got plans for an MBA after my Ph.D. ..

It's a tendency of mine to write off my own accomplishments and deem them trivial. I've gotten better about recognizing them, but, still--that lingering tendency is there.

If I had to answer the question, my biggest accomplishment is probably overcoming my social and general anxiety. I feel pretty much no anxiety anymore--about anything--and that's enabled me to do so much more in life. It's freeing, rewarding, and relaxing.

Since it had been a life-long struggle and a huge detriment to me in the early stages of my development, there was a lot to overcome.

MBTI
    Enfp
    Enneagram
    497 sx/so