User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    epic

Default women who love makeup (and men, too!)

ladies & queens, hello!
    i'm a 20sth student and quite vain. i take care of my appearance (face, body, hair, style, etc) and i don't feel quite "myself" unless i have the "slinky eye" look going on. i like to emphasize my dark eyes, even during the day in a casual university setting. wearing makeup improves my work ethic, confidence, output, and general sociability. yes, i would say - yes, it does "make up" a part of my identity, despite the condemnations of the beauty industry and cosmetic alterations.

what are your thoughts about makeup? i know some women reject it intentionally to promote the "there's nothing about me i wish to enhance - i am perfect as is." but i think the reality is in a corporate setting and in interactions in general, one gets treated better if one is at least marginally aware of standards of attractiveness and hygiene. do you wear makeup? if yes, are you unconventional about it? do you go au natural or do the "natural look"? tell me about yourself and your relationship to the cosmetic industry.

MBTI
    ENTP
    Enneagram
    7w6

If ever I wear make-up, I make sure it's the kind that's made with whale parts and tested on camels.

Enneagram
    827 sp/so

I like my mascara and eyeliner... they accentuate my best feature (and hide the fact that I have pathetic eyelashes )

otherwise, I don't wear much makeup- I have a really nice natural complexion and makeup just makes it look worse
    “Oh, we're always alright. You remember that. We happen to other people.” -Terry Pratchett

^He pronks, too! Magic Poriferan's Avatar
    MBTI
    Yin
    Enneagram
    One sx/sp

This takes me back. There was a topic like this before. It was one of the first on this forum that I participated in at length.