User Tag List

12 Last

filling some space UnitOfPopulation's Avatar
    MBTI
    ENTJ

Default Need photo advice

I look good (not tremendously good, but I do look good), but I'm extremely bad in maintaining a posture, or some expression on my face.

I need a lot of good pics of myself for a variety of purposes. How to set it up?

Remember, I'm more flawed in this way than 95% of the people.

When I *DO* look good?

Looking myself in the bathroom mirror.

If there were a camera in the place of the mirror I'm looking at, the pictures would be great. In that setting, I'd look cool, masculine, free, handsome. I think that's the best image I could get for some pictures of myself.

So. I look good. Pics of me don't look good. I have close to zero ability to pose for the camera. Sometimes I do OK for some imaginary things. Like I'm pretending to pose for a commercial, and it looks fun and OK. It's just not the kind of thing I want to do.

I'm an advanced amateur photographer. People compliment on my ability to photograph them on a consistent basis. I think there's just some skill lacking in me to look just as good in photographs as they do. I'd like to learn.

A hint: smiling is a hard thing for me, I seem really fun when smile comes genuinely, but I can't fake it - I'm too damned real.

Ok. It's really really hard.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram
    4w3
    Socionics
    IEI

When I *DO* look good?

Looking myself in the bathroom mirror.

If there were a camera in the place of the mirror I'm looking at, the pictures would be great.

So. I look good. Pics of me don't look good. I have close to zero ability to pose for the camera. Sometimes I do OK for some imaginary things. Like I'm pretending to pose for a commercial, and it looks fun and OK. It's just not the kind of thing I want to do.
    YES. YES, I totally get what you're coming from. If someone would gladly explain this concept, both Santtu and I would be quite happy. I expect good results.