User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    ENTP
    Enneagram
    Socionics
    ENTp

Default The “what I learned in college thread”

Ok well, as you have probably already noticed, there seems to be a growing trend among the many people carrying undergraduate degrees to despise and under value this educational undertaking. Many times, I find myself on the forefront of these rallies pushing the banners of anti-educational establishment and bellowing the fires of hate towards it all while shining the light of truth on the futility of these degrees.

Today though, I wish to turn the other cheek by starting a new thread to encourage students to still go after these degrees in hopes of opening more doors for themselves in the future and maybe to pique their interests in the matter.

That is why I present you with: The what I learned in college thread

Here is how it works, introduce your degree or your major and what you have learned from it.

Hello, I am the G-Virus, and I have a bachelors of science in biochemistry. Most of the time I am negative and spiteful about it because there aren’t many jobs out there for recent graduates. I was walking by the TV where my family was sitting today and I saw CSI Miami on the screen. The characters were doing some different lab tests when I realized that I new exactly what was going on and what they were doing. It was an awesome feeling, and then I also realized that I could do almost any of those tests in my kitchen sink with nothing more than a quick visit to the drain cleaning area of ace hardware to garner my needed chemicals. I also learned how to make some very high grade methamphetamine and MDMA and other assorted drugs in my bathtub if the need ever arises (need = something like the zombie apocalypse). I also realized that I know more about how drugs work in the body than a pharmacist, and more about how a person loses and gains weight than a nutritionist.