User Tag List

12311 Last

Oberon

Default Confessions - Guilty Pleasures

I thought it might be interesting to start a thread in which people post minor confessions...habits, minor addictions, and guilty pleasures of the more mundane kind. (That means this isn't the place to come out with your jones for necrophiliac bestiality...you know who you are!)

For example, I'm a writer by trade and I have poo-poo'd the Harry Potter series as pointless pop-culture brain candy numerous times...and now I've found that I'm addicted to it. Rowling's characters and setting are engaging to the point of ridiculous, and I look for every chance to crack the books.

I've even taken bathroom breaks at home when I didn't have to, just to get in ten minutes of reading. Is that crazy or what?

MBTI
    FREE
    Enneagram
    594 sx/sp
    Socionics
    LII Ne

Quote Originally Posted by oberon67 View Post
    I thought it might be interesting to start a thread in which people post minor confessions...habits, minor addictions, and guilty pleasures of the more mundane kind.
    Like, "I hate people with mouse avatars?"

(That means this isn't the place to come out with your jones for necrophiliac bestiality.)
    That's fine; I think UF was covering that one somewhere else.

Minor indiscretions?

• I sneak peeks at People magazine and gossip rags when no one is looking.
    • In college, for my 1800's British Lit course, I only read one book on the list and passed all my exams and wrote my papers based on the Cliff Notes (and selected readings pinpointed from them).
    • I'm probably addicted to sleeping pills.
    • I never actually liked you.
    • Sometimes I go talk to people in hopes I will get free food.

Is that sort of what you were hoping for?
    "Hey Capa -- We're only stardust." ~ "Sunshine"