User Tag List

Unapologetic being Evolving Transparency's Avatar
    MBTI
    INTJ
    Enneagram
    1w9 sp/sx
    Socionics
    ESI Fi

Arrow A little help with Socionics, anyone?

I have been told to look at MBTI and Socionics as two different systems, and take Socionics as if I have no knowledge of MBTI...which I did. But I really want to understand the whole picture now. I want to understand how an SEI in Socionics and letters ISFp in Socionics, has the "same functions" as an ISFJ in MBTI...Is it because in Socionics the "p is like silent" (for lack of better words) in the ISFp...as if the person has a very low level at which there percieverness is, or is conciously used or something??

And if I go by MBTI and my friend is 100% ISFJ and I go by Socionics my friend is 100% ISFp...am I really supposed to have an impression of a hint of ISFP (Myers Briggs wise) being in that person? Or do I just leave it as my friend is ISFJ(MBTI) and ISFp/SEI(Socionics)??<---The reason I'm asking this is cause I kinda find no difference between MBTI and Socionics other than: Socionics put the functions in different order, the functions are SLIGHTLY described different, and there's subtypes and duals and all that lovely jazz. IMO Socionics just gives more tools, therefore more freedom for someone to expand on thier type (ie subtypes) Maybe @DJ Arendee can help? I would love feedback from anyone!
    "Once the game is over, the Pawn and the King go back into the same box"

Freedom isn't free.
    "Freedom is the right to tell people what they do not want to hear." ~ Orwell
    I'm that person that embodies pretty much everything that you hate. Might as well get used to it.
    Unapologetically bonding in an uninhibited, propelled manner
    10w12

Permabanned
    MBTI
    ESTP
    Enneagram
    8w7

Here are the socionics functions.

Upon further thought you'll realize they're the same as mbti.

MBTI
    INTJ
    Enneagram
    1w9 sp/sx
    Socionics
    ESI Fi