• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

A little help with Socionics, anyone?

Evo

Unapologetic being
MBTI Type
XNTJ
Enneagram
1w9
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx
I have been told to look at MBTI and Socionics as two different systems, and take Socionics as if I have no knowledge of MBTI...which I did. But I really want to understand the whole picture now. I want to understand how an SEI in Socionics and letters ISFp in Socionics, has the "same functions" as an ISFJ in MBTI...Is it because in Socionics the "p is like silent" (for lack of better words) in the ISFp...as if the person has a very low level at which there percieverness is, or is conciously used or something??