User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    entp
    Enneagram

Default uC - Programming

Hello there,

I recently started to get intrested in the world of microcontroller programming.

I have some experience with PIC-Chips and got to know about those very easy programmable AVR Chips.

I was just wondering, if someone has some experience with those chips. I am on the lookout for an intresting project, I can build at home.

Most german sites about AVR's reference to german projects, but I found out about some pretty intresting projects from America. Just lack a good collection of links .

At the moment, I am trying to realise a little stand-alone Webserver with an ATMega and a MMC-Slot for Data Storage.

I am also working on a AVR-USB interface to build a Relais. So you can switch on/off external lights in your room from the PC.

I recently completed the following project as a birthday gift for my mum. There are three Lights (LED) , Red, Green and Blue and they fade in 10 seconds from being offline to their peak intensity and back. I put this into an old bottle and build a wodden socket for the bottle. Now it is an ambient light in our living room .

The LEDs are up to 2000 mcd with an emitting-angle of 50 degrees. The AVR works with its internal clock at 1,2 MHz, prescaling one circle of operation in 10 seconds @ a working rate of 1 ms . After 10 seconds an Interrupt through buffer overflow is triggered and the circle starts again. Will try to put the AVR CPU Core to sleep mode, so I can lower the consumed current.

Here is the project:

PDF Reference ( shematics + C-Source Code ):

http://sn0opy83.sn.funpic.de/uC.pdf

---

So if anyone of you, knows some intresting projects in AVR Programing, I am eager to learn about it .

Greetings ~ent
    [URL]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tEBvftJUwDw&t=0s[/URL]

MBTI
    InTP
    Enneagram
    9w1 sp
    Socionics
    INTj Ni